Board Leadership

Welcome to our family of National Alliance for Mental Illness – NAMI St. Louis!

Our group works to be a wealth of information to you the consumer, the family member, the friends and relatives of those dealing with day-to-day issues of living with a mental illness.

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Board Officers:

President – Kevin Miller, MA, MS
Great Rivers Greenway

Vice President -Geneen Von Kloha, MBA, CTFA
Moneta Group

Secretary – Martha Brown, JD
Martha C. Brown & Associates, LLC

Treasurer – Mike Eisenbath
Writer & Public Speaker


Scott Bayliff, Places for People

Bianca Chapman, JD, US Bank Trust

Arlen Chaleff, Advocate

Steve Curran, Advocate

Diane Dragan, JD, Assistant Federal Public Defender

Deacon Farrelly, CenterPointe

Michele Felton, Siteman Cancer Center

Helene Gottesmann, Social Science Researcher

Candace Hamell, Clinical Supervisor, BJC Behavioral Health

Sandra Hartge, Bank of America

James Jones, VP, Human Resources & Chief Ethics Officer, Emerson Electric Inc.

Jennifer Jones, MSW, John Burroughs School

Susan Keck, VP, Global Mobility, Emerson Electric

Alyson Kendall, Executive VP Feature Group USA

Dan Loiterstein, MD

Karen Matteuzzi, VP, Express Scripts (Retired)

Janet Paton, Advocate

Ujjwal Ramtekkar, MD, Compass Health/Crider Health Center

Al Schopp Jr., Supporter

Jeff Schulman, MD, Child & Adolescent Psychiatry

Suzie Strong, Kirkwood School System


Advisory Board

Karen Heath, Laura McCarthy Real Estate

Philip Hutchison, Emerson Electric Inc. (Retired)

Jerry Kraus, JD, Attorney, Goffstein, Raska, Pomerantz, Kraus, and Sherman, LLC

Rabbi Jeffery Stiffman, Congregation Shaare Emeth

Steve Powell, AMG Corporate Offices