NAMI Family-to-Family

family-to-family-1024x136

NAMI Family-to-Family is an educational course for family, caregivers and friends of individuals living with mental illness.

Family-to-Family meets for twelve 2.5 hour sessions.  Information and resources are provided at no cost to the participants. This program is designed for loved ones (over age 18) of individuals living with mental illness.

Family-to-Family provides:

  • Up-to-date information about a range of mental illnesses, including co-occurring mental illness and substance use disorders
  • Skills related to crises management, solving problems and communicating effectively
  • Guidance on locating appropriate local supports and services

Upcoming 2019 Classes
Please Note Registration for class is REQUIRED

 

2019 NAMI St. Louis Family-to-Family Teacher Training
Start Date: Friday, May 17, 2019
End Date: Sunday, May 19, 2019
Location: Diversified Health & Wellness Center
11042 Manchester Road
Kirkwood, MO 63122
Application Deadline: Friday, May 3, 2019
To Apply: NAMI St. Louis Family-to-Family ApplicationFor more information contact Joyce Johnston at 314-962-4670 or jjohnston@namistl.org.

Date: Monday, February 18, 2019
End Date: Monday, May 6, 2019
Time: 6:30 – 9:00 pm
Location: Diversified Health & Wellness Center
11042 Manchester Road, Kirkwood, 63122

Start Date: Wednesday, February 20, 2019
End Date:
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Time: 
6:30 – 9:00 pm
Location
Walter’s Walk
737 Dunn Road, Hazelwood, 63042

Download Flyer     Register Online


Start Date: Thursday, February 21, 2019
End Date:
Thursday,  May 9, 2019
Time: 
7:00 pm – 9:30 pm
Location
: First Congregational Church – First Floor Parlor
6501 Wydown Blvd., Clayton, 63105

Download Flyer     Register Online


Start Date: Monday, February 25, 2019
End Date:
Monday, May 13, 2019
Time: 7:00 pm – 9:30 pm

Location
: Evangelical Presbyterian in Christ Church
651 Boone Street, Troy, 63379

Download Flyer     Register Online


Start Date: Monday, March 4, 2019
End Date:
Monday, May 20, 2019
Time: 
6:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Location
: Murchison Tabernacle CME Church
7629 Natural Bridge Road, St. Louis, 63121

Download Flyer     Register Online

 


Program Partners:

mercylogochlogossmlogo